Where it all Began…Neverwhere

Posted: July 12, 2012 in Modern
Tags: , , ,

I’m sure that nobody would dispute the fact that Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere has set the standard for all London Fantasy that has followed it.

Considering it was a novelisation for a TV mini-series I actually enjoyed the book more, this is a normal occurrence when the book came first but rarely the other way around.

The thing I loved most about Neverwhere is the way it has forever changed the way I think when I use the London Underground. I can’t use the tube without hearing ‘Mind the Gap’ and thinking of this book!

Before my Belgian boyfriend came to visit London for the first time, this was the book I gave him to read.

Neil has a very active website and can be found on Facebook and Twitter too.

Leave a Reply

