Books Lovely Books

Posted: July 12, 2012 in General
Tags:

So my intention with this blog is to try to list as many books as I can find set in an alternative London, these might be in a London where magic exists, or fae, or vampires, a London in the near or far future, or perhaps the past. It turns out I have read rather a lot of these, and it wasn’t even intentional. Now it has morphed into a mild obsession.

It was only recently while chatting to a fellow bookseller at work that I realised that I had stumbled upon what I guess could be described as an emerging genre….

Bear with me while I attempt to list and write comments for the ones I have read although I have decided not to add longer reviews as there are plenty of those out there already. I would also love to hear about anything I may have missed too 🙂

Leave a Reply

